Myanmar Comedian Mg Myitta came to visit ‘me’

Myanmar Comedian Mg Myitta came to visit me at my clinic yesterday. Ko Tony brought him here. They went to Singapore for the Anyeint show. Arrived KL and on the way to Genting Highland, he got the news of his old friend ‘Dr Ko Ko Gyi’. He met that Dr Ko Ko Gyi in England.  Mg Myitta was so happy and decided to see and pay respect to his old friend Dr Ko Ko Gyi.

 

But… once see me, he immediately noticed that I am not the one he was expecting. Actually that Dr Ko Ko Gyi was few years senior to me. Both of us are Myanmar Muslims, from Mandalay, studied in the same Institute of Medicine Mandalay, practiced in Myitnge and left Myanmar to work abroad. His younger brother late Dr Ko Ko Lay was my friend, we studied in the same batch.

I explained to Mg Myitta about Dr Ko Ko Gyi UK. I heard from others that he passed away few months ago.

He became obviously sad.

Anyway we became friends.

Leave a comment