Good old times

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

No. 1 pic. My first camera, given by my uncles. I took photos of Former President of Union of Burma, U Man Win Maung when he came to Kalaw and British Royal Princess (Princess Margaret?) when she visited Shan State. (Students from Kingswood, Kalaw were at Heho airport.) All the pictures were black because the camera shutter opened everytime when I tried to wind up the shutter. (Manual cameras).

No. 2 . Daw Khin Aye (our Burmese teacher), my 3rd. brother Ko Ko Htay (photos), now B.E. Electrical, Chief Engineer, Chatrium Hotel (Former Nikko) Yangon. (on the left of the teacher. On his left is likely to be Dr. Hla Aung (Petrolium doctorate, USA & Saudi)

No. 3 . ‎8 of us, 7 brothers & 1 sister

No. 4 .  Ko Tin Maung (Meiktila) like our uncle, U Aung Min (my father), Ko Ko Htay (photos)

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Good old times”

  1. Kingswood High School Kalaw « Dr Ko Ko Gyi’s Blog Says:

    [...] Dr Ko Ko Gyi’s Blog Autobiography of Dr Abdul Rahman Zafrudin « Good old times [...]

  2. O.C. Ninan Says:

    Hi Dr. Ko Ko Gyi,
    I also studied in Kingswood School for 2 years from 1955 to May 1957, in
    Std. 5 and 6. This was when my father was working as the Chief Civil Engineer at the Baluchang Hydro-electric Project in Loikaw. I now live in
    California, USA. I have such wonderful memories of Kingswood School.
    It would be nice to hear from you and be able to reconnect.
    Warm regards,
    O.C. Ninan

  3. drkokogyi Says:

    Dear O.C. Ninan, TQ for contacting me. Actually U left Kingswood in 1957 and I started there in Kg B in that year. There is one photo of my brother in front of the school and my Report cards scanned and published in my blog @ 1/ http://drkokogyi.wordpress.com/2011/05/15/kingswood-high-school-kalaw/….
    2/ http://drkokogyi.wordpress.com/2009/02/26/14/If you have any photos of Kingswood School please share with us. I am on the FB @ http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.459962608084.246097.733413084&type=1#!/profile.php?id=100000062695320. U could see our school posting in Wikipedia @ http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kingswood_High_School,_Kalaw
    TQ again
    Regards
    KKG

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,320 other followers

