Mandalay Chan Aye Thar Zan Township MP from USDP, former Health Minister Dr. U Kyaw Myint’s part of the campaign to win the HEARTS AND MINDS OF the Muslim voters

Mandalay Chan Aye Thar Zan Township MP from USDP, former Health Minister Dr. U Kyaw Myint’s part of the campaign to win the HEARTS AND MINDS OF the Muslim Citizen voters, during the 2010 General Election:

[As I am staying in KL for 30 yrs w/o going back to Burma, my information would not be complete. Please kindly add more facts as necessary as comments. But I am confident that I am qualified to write or start this note as I knew him very well, he was my lecturer when he just came back after getting MRCP. One of his brother is my friend since we were in St. Peters and in Med. Institute. His sis-in-law was my classmate and another brother was my friend engineer working in PETRONAS KL. And he knew me and even mistaken my brother as me. And he is also a Peterite! (Veteran of St. Peter’s Mdy.
(As I am staying in KL for 30 yrs w/o going back to Burma, my information would not be complete. Please kindly add more facts as necessary as comments. But I am confident that I am qualified to write or start this note as I knew him very well, he was my lecturer when he just came back after getting MRCP. One of his brother is my friend since we were in St. Peters and in Med. Institute. His sis-in-law was my classmate and another brother was my friend engineer working in PETRONAS KL. And he knew me and even mistaken my brother as me. And he is also a Peterite! (Lateran of St. Peter’s Mdy.


I still remember the comments of Mamee Gyi Daw Myint Myint Khin, “Kyaw Myint your are too much simple ‘Ah’, Win Mg would sold you off one day” as she like the Chinese blooded and hate the Muslim (Indian-blooded MRCP Dr Win Mg (he is now in UK). But she was wrong…Dr Kyaw Myint is much cleverer than she thought.]

So, let’s get back to the point. Mandalay Chan Aye Thar Zan Township  MP from USDP, former Health Minister Dr. U Kyaw Myint’s part of the campaign to win the HEARTS AND MINDS OF the Muslim Citizen voters, during the 2010 General Election:

He invited his Muslim friends from St. Peter’s, IMM, Muslim doctors and prominent Muslims for the dinner. (He had done another dinner for Chinese Friends.)

He went to Muslim Free Clinic at June Masjid to see patients and even talk of contributing funds and manpower from his Ministry.

I heard my brother dr and my dear friend from Hnin Myitta Clinic help him to organize functions and support.

And U Aung Thaung met Khalifa U Thein Win Aung and made an agreement to look after the Muslims. Khalifa U Thein Win Aung kept his promise and ordered his followers to vote for USDP but  U Aung Thaung never kept his promise.

And I heard that Dr Kyaw Myint donated some money to his old friends and aged doctors.

BUT I am sad that once elected and there were numerous atrocities on Muslims of Myanmar, I NEVER HEARD any defending words from him. And as the Physician of Sr Gen Than Shwe, he is still an influential person he failed to advise properly. I heard that even before the Sr General retired, he was effectively THE GATE KEEPER of the DICTATOR. Even numerous generals need to approach him and ask permission to be able to see the notorious Dictator.

Leave a Reply

